Reviews

Discover what our customers are saying about their experience.

5/5

Great device and smooth service

Everything runs smoothly at econnect. I have used it multiple times. The device is on time, works properly with good bandwidth. Hassle free operation. I will use it again.

Gerry de G.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 20 Nov 2019
5/5

Great coverage and support

Really easy product to use. Ordered in advance and had sent to my hotel. No issues when I checked in they handed me the package and all was included for easy use, extra battery, charger & instructions. I travelled to a remote place, and some Japanese companions even said theirs wouldn’t get service, but I had no trouble. Mail out was super simple. Suggestion might be for foreigners to identify which airport they would be flying out from and a quick card included with mailbox location for that airport. Even so it was easy to find one for the return.

Mia R.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 20 Nov 2019
5/5

Good

This package is nice for 30 days using for check timetable , navigation ,check information,have chat (Viber, what’s up... )not for playing games. the company provides a spare battery, so don't worry about charging. I recommend!

Olga E.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 25GB
in 20 Nov 2019
5/5

Perfect service

I chose to collect the WiFi from Kyoto main post office as it is right beside the station and is open until 7pm (on the Saturday I arrived). The packaging was great, with cases, extra charger and wire. The service was uninterrupted for the entire time I used it. The return envelope was ideal, and I dropped the package off at the airport post box in departures before going through security.

Caleb N.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 20 Nov 2019
5/5

Good battery & speed

Everything was great with the device and the service, I just had trounle changing the language into english.

Marius G.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 10GB
in 19 Nov 2019
5/5

Great value

This unit provided two of us with wifi for four weeks without a hitch. Worked pretty much everywhere with plenty of bandwidth. It was good enough for us both to watch Netflix at the same time (although you wouldn't want to do that a lot with a 50Gb plan). Both the pickup at Narita and giving it back at the end of the trip were quick and easy.

Tim D.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 50GB
in 19 Nov 2019
5/5

Great device

Great little device! Good reception and speed and it will take you through 3/4s of the day on its own battery but a powerbank is included so that you make it through the entire day. Would definitely get it again.

Gilbert S.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 25GB
in 19 Nov 2019
5/5

Easy and efficient

Our pocket wifi was waiting for us at our hotel when we arrived, and was easy to set up. It worked efficiently the whole time, and when we wanted to add another couple of GB towards the end the support did so immediately. Easy to return as well - just popped it in the envelope at the airport.

Heidi H.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 10GB
in 19 Nov 2019
5/5

Great

Very easy to use and very convenient, thanks

Clay Edward E.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 19 Nov 2019
5/5

Nice

Worked well even when i was in the country side. Pick up drop off was easy enough

Young Hee S.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 25GB
in 19 Nov 2019
5/5

No negative reviews - for a good reason!

I wasn't sure what to think when I started looking into eCconnect for pocket wifi as there isn't much additional information about them online. All the reviews on their website were excellent, so I wasn't sure if it was legitimate or not - perfect reviews can sometimes set off warning bells for me. Rest assured, eConnect was absolutely amazing for the entire month we used the pocket wifi. It was waiting at our hotel upon arrival in Japan, and we easily popped it in the mail box just before security at Narita Airport. We never had connection problems and it covered all of the areas we traveled to ( everything between Tokyo and Nagasaki + Kanazawa & Takayama). Note that it only doesn't work in tunnels if travelling by train/bus, and in some underground/reinforced museums. As other people mention, it does get quite warm, and the battery can drain within 6-8 hours without the back up charger. Just make sure you fully charge it every night up until you leave for the day and you should be fine! Also, if you are traveling with other small USB cables make sure to take a picture of the pocket wifi contents for reference when it's time to return it! Overall, we loved using this pocket wifi from eConnect and we'll 110% be using it next time we come back to explore Japan. ありがとうごじます!

Colin T.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 19 Nov 2019
5/5

Great and seamless Wifi service

Would recommend to anyone looking for pocket wifi. I picked this up from the airport (Narita airport post office is on departures opposite Desk D), instructions were simple to follow, and very handy to have the spare battery if you are out all day. One thing is to keep check of the battery levels, if you don't connect the spare before the battery runs out it will not charge for use. Apart from that this was so handy, and connection speed was fast.

Thy B.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 18 Nov 2019
5/5

Re: Packs

The Pocket WiFi worked perfectly and was a great asset for data feed to our 2 phones and iPad while in Tokyo for 2 weeks. The set was handed to us at our accommodation first night off the plane and simple to set up. Return was very easy using the provided envelope dropped into a mail box at the international airport terminal. 4G was much more that adequate for our needs.

David Charles B.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 18 Nov 2019
5/5

Life-Saver!

Many options for WiFi in Japan were out of our budget. We did the numbers on what amount of data we would need and 10GB seemed enough for 2 Weeks for 2 people, so long as we were sensible. The unit worked great and the included charger was really useful for the days when we were out all day. We never had any issues with connectivity - we were in Tokyo and Kyoto. If I go to Japan again, I won't even need to shop around - and would recommend to others too.

Felix W.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 10GB
in 18 Nov 2019
4/5

Un servicio excelente

El pocketwifi tiene una batería que garantiza el uso durante más de un día, adicionalmente recibes una batería externa adicional. la recepción en el hotel fue muy práctica, y la devolución también ya que la deposite en un buzón de correos el último día usando el sobre que me venia en el paquete. yo contrate 25 GB para 15 días y el volumen contratado fue más que suficiente.

Ramon L.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 25GB
in 17 Nov 2019
5/5

Best pocket wifi!

Thank you e-connect for the pocket wifi that i used in our Japan trip with my family. It was really a big big help to me since i ordered it 1 day before our trip. You're truly amazing and dependable. Keep up the good work.Until next time.

Maria Rolilia S. M.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 17 Nov 2019
5/5

Great help for a great tour.

Worked without any problems, it made our trip much easier. It was a great help on our journey. The built-in battery lasted for almost a full day, however sometimes we needed the enclosed powerbank. Even in the Shinskansen superexpresses it worked almost perfectly, it lost connection in the very long tunnels only.

Endre K.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 50GB
in 17 Nov 2019
5/5

Solution

Wi-Fi was the solution to getting around Japan

D.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 4G
in 17 Nov 2019
5/5

I have connection everywhere with good velocity

It's easy to carry and the connection was so good, I never lost that. In dome reviews I was read the battery capacity was insufficient; but in reality work well. If you expend al the day out with the complimentary battery is enough. I am satisfy with the service of e-connect. The delivering was eficient and the retiran is easy.

Adolfo Lopez G.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 25GB
in 17 Nov 2019
4/5

Very useful and good wifi

The device is super useful, we had 25 gB for 10 days and it was enough, the only thing because I'm givin 4 stars is because the power bank didn't work, we had ours so it wasn't a big deal, but anyway it's part of the package.

ORLANDA CALDERON O.
Rented a Pocket WiFi 25GB
in 17 Nov 2019

Thank You Notes

Here are some of the thank-you notes we received from our customers. They really mean a lot to us :)

THANK YOU VERY MUCH
INTERNET SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!! A+++ :-) !!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!
THIS WAS GREAT!!
Brilliant service I was very impressed.
This made my trip much easier. Worked everywhere.
We appreciated your service so much while we were traveling through Japan!
We would recommend this service to anyone who is coming to Japan!
Everything works so well for us!
Thank you and kind regards from...
Thank you!!
I'll use e-Connect again & again & again.

Thank you so much for the wonderful service.
Internet has been great, and my family had an enjoyable time in Japan.
I'd highly recommend it to my friends.

Thanks once again for everything. I really appreciate it.
Have a good day!
Sincerely,

absolutely awesome service.
The perfect way to stay connected in Japan.

Definitely will use this again!

THANKS SO MUCH!
GREAT SERVICE
Thank you!
- Happy -
.

Thanks for this! Super handy and worked perfectly.
Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

ありがとうございました! (Arigato gozaimashita!)
Cheers,

THANK YOU!
WIFI WAS ALWAYS ON, FAST!!!
Thank you for providing an affordable, reliable & convenient service!
We would not have been able to make it around Japan without it!
Thanks,
Thank you.
This is a great service, and very reliable connection.

Thank you
Arigatou gozaimasu

:-)