Reviews

Discover what our customers are saying about their experience.

5/5

Fantastisch

Een kind kan de was doen. Ideaal. Best idee ever! Werd netjes geleverd bij mijn hotel in Tokyo. Opgeladen, met duidelijke gebruiksaanwijzing en ook nog een extra powerbank zodat je hem eventueel tussentijds kan opladen. Zit ook in twee hoesjes.. dus makkelijk mee te nemen in je tas. Zit een envelop bij voor het retourneren, heb ik dus ook netjes gedaan op de luchthaven van Osaka. Wat echt top is.. is dat ik op de dag van inleveren ook nog een reminder mail kreeg met een hele belangrijke tip, namelijk dat er na de security check geen postbussen meer zijn. Top service!! Ik zou het iedereen aanraden. Wifi kwaliteit en snelheid ook TOP!! Simply Lovely and good service!!

Schanilva A.
Rented a Monster Plan
in 20 Jun 2024
5/5

A Great way to stay connected in Japan

We did a 16-day cruise trip around Japan and we used the pocket Wi-Fi during our land visits and in port. The signal was excellent. We really relied on it for google maps and wayfinding on the transit systems. It was easy to pick up at the Haneda airport and the post office was fast. Drop off on the way back was simple, just put everything in the supplied mailer and drop in the mailbox before security. It was definitely worth the cost.

Reid W G.
Rented a Monster Plan
in 18 Jun 2024
5/5

Best Purchase for Connectivity as Travellers

I visited Japan for a week and found that this plan is the most comprehensive for me. Comes with a fixed quota for 7 days, no speed cap (unless you exceed the quota), battery lasting for 10 hours (our phones are only for maps & googling), given a powerbank too, and easy to set up and use. Extremely recommended.

MUHAMMAD ADIB BIN Z.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 13 Jun 2024
4/5

Great way to stay connected

It was a great way to stay connected! We received the Pocker Wifi at our hotel nicely packed in a small box with everything needed: the envelope with stamp to send it back at the end, a portable charger, cable, a manual, a small bag to carry everything in and the Hotspot itself. It worked great and the portable charger really helped. We thought that a downside was that we needed to reset it a lot of times because it simply stopped working. The first time it happened we didn’t have the instructions with us so we spend half a day without internet and if I didn’t have a e-chip on my cell as a backup it would have let us without comunication and without maps to go home. But after we learned how to do it it was a really fast procedure and assured us internet connection again. Would definetly recommend it to friends!

Bárbara A.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 12 Jun 2024
5/5

Guaranteed Connectivity

I honestly was not convinced that the reviews I read about this service were true but found they were. I ordered the unit a few days before I travelled and had it delivered to my first hotel in Tokyo. I received shipment advice the day before I arrived and received the unit when booking in. Connection was very simple, all instructions are very clear and help should you need it simple to get. The unit gave a very strong signal even with several phones linked. The only signal loss was experienced while in the deepest underground stations. The only thing you are responsible for is the charging of the unit, this again was easy and reliable with the battery pack provided as part of the deal. When my trip was finished I put the unit into a mail bag that was provided and dropped it into a mail box at the airport. I recommend this product and will not hesitate to use again.

Kevin T.
Rented a Monster Plan
in 09 Jun 2024
5/5

Japan travel May 2024

I arrived in Japan on May 9th 2024 and on checking into the hotel I was given the box containing the pocket wifi plus the battery pack as promised. I would proceed to use it the following day as I traveled from Tokyo to Hiroshima. It was instrumental in my using it to find the route to the places staying in once having reached the main train station within the cities visted. It was also helpful in using any public transit within thise cities as it allowed me tje use of google maps. When in a booked accommodation I was able to use their available wifi. However when booking any new accommodations or when requiring complete privacy then I used own rented pocket wifi. My only issue with the pocket wifi is that it does get quite hot when in use for a period of time. I would recommend that it not be kept running in a packed space. Give it room to breath or keep out in a space open to the air in some manner (a separate outer pocket of a backpack). Otherwise this was the perfect product providing a private wifi for my individual use. Out of 5 I give this 5 stars.

Bruce E.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 06 Jun 2024
5/5

Very happy with the pocket wifi.

The pocket wifi was very convinient. We had one with 50 gb and for 9 days we have used 35 gb. We’ve connected 2 telephones all day (24 hours). It was very easy to connect and with the extra powerbank never without reach. It worked everywhere. Very pleased with it. And I recommended to everyone.

Denzel s.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 06 Jun 2024
5/5

Outstanding performance

I I had mine delivered to the hotel, where it was waiting for us when we checked in. Very easy. We were in Central Japan for 2 weeks and visited several very remote and mountainous areas, like Kurobe Gorge. The only time it dropped out was in the mountains and only when other phone services lost signal too. The speed was fantastic. The battery lasted the full day, except on one occassion where I used the power bank that was supplied with it. The power bank was also used to recharge other devices too. I ordered mine several weeks before the trip and so got an early-bird bonus of double the allowance (50GB total) and saved a few dollars too. We were never left concerned about streaming too much. I *will* use them from my next trip, too.

Matt M.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 20 Jun 2024
4/5

Wifi everywhere

I was very pleased, thanks too this pocket Wifi, to have internet everywhere in Japan. One possible improvement: a battery that can be used the whole day.

Boudewijn P.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 18 Jun 2024
5/5

Sempre connessi senza problemi

Il pocket di econnect ci ha accompagnato in tutto il viaggio, semplice, affidabile e sicuro. Abbiamo trovato il pacco ad aspettarci in albergo al nostro arrivo con il pocket, powerbank, cavo e carica batterie, più due comode sleeves da viaggio. L'utilizzo è stato facilissimo e grazie al powerbank incluso, leggero e potente, siamo sempre stati connessi, dalla mattina alla sera. Restituirlo è stato ancora più facile usando la busta preaffrancata inclusa e imbucandola all'aeroporto. Non posso che consigliarlo, soprattutto all'ottimo prezzo cui è proposto.

Lorenzo M.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 13 Jun 2024
5/5

Great service!

I would do this again over and over!

Scott F.
Rented a Monster Plan
in 11 Jun 2024
5/5

Fantastic

Fantastic

ANNA B.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 07 Jun 2024
4/5

Works well

It worked good but got hot after long use. After 2 weeks it stopped working and it could be resolved bij taking the battery and phonecard out. After a couple of minutes put them back and it worked again for 4 weeks. Unlimited data is wonderful, had a laptop and phone with me

Mirande V.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 06 Jun 2024
5/5

Recommendable

Worked very well in all Locations, good service, pick up at the hotel worked out perfectly..

Karin P.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 04 Jun 2024
5/5

Perfect

The pocket wifi was waiting at my hotel in Tokyo. Connection to my phone was easy, and had no problems during the 3 weeks I was in Japan. Would use again next trip.

Neil T.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 20 Jun 2024
5/5

Connected everywhere

The pocket wifi was a great way to stay connected all around Japan. It was affordable and the coverage was great. Setup was easy and battery life with the extra power pack meant we never lost connectivity. Highly recommended for all travellers.

Rodger P.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 15 Jun 2024
4/5

Very handy

The pocket WiFi was very useful for finding our way with Google maps. It also saved time not having to join numerous hotel WiFi services.

Meredith P.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 13 Jun 2024
5/5

Great to have constant wifi

At first I was only using it away from subway, but then realized it was much easier to just stay on the pocket wifi instead of the free subway wifi

Richard M.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 10 Jun 2024
5/5

Absolute necessity

We were 2 couples traveling in Japan on our own, and the Pocket Wifi was an absolute must have. Reliable everywhere, it was put to intensive use everyday to find our way or to plan our next move in the evening when no hotel Wifi was available. The accessory battery backup was also of great help with it's large capacity allowing us to supply both our Iphone and the pocket Wifi on long days. Maybe the best decision of the whole trip

Michel G.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 07 Jun 2024
5/5

All perfect

I did not expect any better experience than this. The device's battery was running low after a few hours, and I would have preferred to have a full-day use without worrying about recharging, but the provided lightweight powerbank was a perfect backup. 100% recommended

Giancarlo B.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 06 Jun 2024

Thank You Notes

Here are some of the thank-you notes we received from our customers. They really mean a lot to us :)

 THANK YOU VERY MUCH<br>
              INTERNET SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!! A+++ :-) !!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH
INTERNET SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!! A+++ :-) !!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!<br>THIS WAS GREAT!!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!
THIS WAS GREAT!!
Brilliant service I was very impressed.<br>This made my trip much easier. Worked everywhere.
Brilliant service I was very impressed.
This made my trip much easier. Worked everywhere.
We appreciated your service so much while we were traveling through Japan!<br>We would recommend this service to anyone who is coming to Japan!<br>Everything works so well for us! <br>Thank you and kind regards from...
We appreciated your service so much while we were traveling through Japan!
We would recommend this service to anyone who is coming to Japan!
Everything works so well for us!
Thank you and kind regards from...
Thank you!!<br>I'll use e-Connect again &amp; again &amp; again.
Thank you!!
I'll use e-Connect again & again & again.
<p>Thank you so much for the wonderful service.<br>Internet has been great, and my family had an enjoyable time in Japan.<br>I'd highly recommend it to my friends.</p><p>Thanks once again for everything. I really appreciate it.<br>Have a good day! <br>Sincerely,</p>

Thank you so much for the wonderful service.
Internet has been great, and my family had an enjoyable time in Japan.
I'd highly recommend it to my friends.

Thanks once again for everything. I really appreciate it.
Have a good day!
Sincerely,

<p>absolutely awesome service.<br>The perfect way to stay connected in Japan.</p><p>Definitely will use this again!</p>

absolutely awesome service.
The perfect way to stay connected in Japan.

Definitely will use this again!

THANKS SO MUCH!<br>GREAT SERVICE
THANKS SO MUCH!
GREAT SERVICE
Thank you!<br>- Happy -
Thank you!
- Happy -
.
.
<p>
Thanks for this! Super handy and worked perfectly.<br>
Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
</p>
<p>ありがとうございました! (Arigato gozaimashita!) <br> Cheers,</p>

Thanks for this! Super handy and worked perfectly.
Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

ありがとうございました! (Arigato gozaimashita!)
Cheers,

THANK YOU!<br>WIFI WAS ALWAYS ON, FAST!!!
THANK YOU!
WIFI WAS ALWAYS ON, FAST!!!
Thank you for providing an affordable, reliable &amp; convenient service!<br>We would not have been able to make it around Japan without it! <br>Thanks,
Thank you for providing an affordable, reliable & convenient service!
We would not have been able to make it around Japan without it!
Thanks,
Thank you.<br>This is a great service, and very reliable connection.
Thank you.
This is a great service, and very reliable connection.
<p>Thank you<br>Arigatou gozaimasu</p><p>:-)</p>

Thank you
Arigatou gozaimasu

:-)