Reviews

Discover what our customers are saying about their experience.

4/5

Great price and easy to use

Appreciated that they wrote out in Japanese what to show the post office and that the return envelope was already filled out. Super easy and trouble free, would use again.

Andrew Jonathan H.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 05 Dec 2022
5/5

Really particle way of being connected in Japan

I’be traveling for several cities in Japan and me and my partner could used really easy with no problem at all. The only thing that I need to point is that the battery gets down fast, but the portable charger helps a lot in that situations. I really recommend that !

Vinícius Oliveira S.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 04 Dec 2022
5/5

Perfect

The pocket wifi was very important to our trip and works all the time. I really enjoy it. Thank you for your service

Diego D.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 04 Dec 2022
5/5

Effective!

Very good, lasted nearly the entire day. Required daily recharge but worked well in all locations!

Roberta I.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 03 Dec 2022
5/5

Pick up and drop off much easier than expected

The pick up and drop off experience was much easier than I expected. All we had to do was pick it up from the post office within the airport and drop it off at the same post office right before our return flight. The speeds on the wifi were decent and the battery on the device is good enough to last most of the day out. With the portable power bank you shouldn't have any issues. Only time the device ran out of power for me was when I forgot to bring the power bank with me and was out for 12+ hours.

Earl Jordan C.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 18 Nov 2022
5/5

Easy to use, great price!

I got the pocket wifi for over a month for my parents when they visited. It came on time and was easy to use. The extra battery pack was definitely needed. Easy returns too. Price cannot be beat. Would use again!

Samantha M.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 14 Nov 2022
5/5

Excellent service

Very happy with the product, the price and the service. Everything went smoothly and the connection was stable all the time. I can't imagine my trip without it as I used maps and translation all the time. Thank you!

Elena F.
Rented a Monster Plan
in 13 Nov 2022
5/5

Ottimo

Consiglio vivamente l utilizzo di qs dispositivi!!!!!

Mauro A.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 09 Nov 2022
5/5

Very useful and essentiel in Japan

We used this pocket wifi during 5 weeks all over the country, and never had any problem with it. It's an essential tool that is a great help for the visitor, and we recommend it without restriction !

GUILPAIN J.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 09 Nov 2022
5/5

Great service

My order was delivered day before my arrival to my local address. Easy return, good customer services. I will use it again.

Tomoko K.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 06 Nov 2022
5/5

Return customer will definitely return

This was our 2nd time using eConnect for pocket wifi on our Japanese adventure October 12-26. We will use them a 3rd time and every trip to Japan thereafter. The wifi signal was fantastic, fast and the battery power never ran out despite using it every time we left our hotel. Aside from a great price for the service, and customer service our unit had already arrived and was waiting for us at our hotel’s front desk upon check in. Could not be easier nor more convenient. Was also nice to have wifi up to our departure, and conveniently dropped the return package with the post desk clerks at Narita. Go with eConnect if you’re still considering as it will work more quickly and be infinitely more affordable than trying to use your wireless provider’s international plans!

Dagni B.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 31 Oct 2022
5/5

Fast convenient and super easy to use.

Considerate, friendly service.

Daniel C.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 07 Oct 2022
4/5

Worked super

The device worked perfectly all the time. There is an extra battery included which is necessary if you are on your feet all day long. The only thing I missed was a second charging cable so I could charge both the wifi device and the extra battery over night. Not being able to charge both actually got me in a bit of trouble once. That's why it is 4 stars instead of 5.

Jens S.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 08 May 2022
5/5

Easy and affordable

I used my pocket WiFi for work and personal use. It was delivered directly to my hotel, on time and with no issues. The instructions were clear and I found it easy to use. I had to extend my service twice to support my changing schedule and both times it was done by email and was very easy. I traveled a good deal during my stay and the WiFi never had any issues. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again when I return to Japan.

Susan V.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 11 Apr 2022
5/5

Really Easy to Work With

eConnect was easy to make a reservation with and get started, AND I realized early on that I did not sign up for enough data. I was able to contact and hear back from them right away and order more data. They were really easy to work with!

Bethany P.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 29 Jul 2021
5/5

Reliable

This device was great! It really came through when I needed it and the customer service was top notch.

Natalie H.
Rented a Pocket WiFi Monthly
in 18 Feb 2021
4/5

Easy to use but can eat data

Unlike most people I wasn't travelling but live in Japan. I wanted wifi for a hospital stay. The package arrived early, 'did what it said on the tin' and was easy to set up. Messaging and internet searching was good and didn't seem to use that much data but video calls, and even small amounts (10 minutes a day) of youtube watching ate data really quickly so be aware. (I found it got through data faster than the amounts pro data that I usually use at home, which doesn't make sense but...) For the price I was expecting to be able to do more video calls so 3 star. For ease of use and simplicity of the product 5 star. There for overall 4 star.

Holly B.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 09 Nov 2020
5/5

All as advertised

No problem at all, very fast delivery and easy return. The router is easy to use.

Vigano I.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 28 Sep 2020
5/5

Reliable wi-fi, great service

This pocket wi-fi was easy to arrange and use. Very reliable, with a good speed. Recommended for temporary hassle-free internet usage.

Robert Duane G.
Rented a Premium Plan
in 26 Sep 2020
5/5

Наилучшие впечатления

Наудачу воспользовались econnectjapan, найдя довольно мало отзывов, и не прогадали. Выбрали econnectjapan, потому что в стоимость входил внешний аккумулятор. Сам прибор работал 4 часа без подзарядки, для любителей погулять подольше маловато, поэтому внешний аккумулятор вещь необходимая. Удобно забрали в аэропорту, инструкция на английском, всё понятно, проблем не было. Прибор находился в удобном мягком чехле. Сдавать тоже очень удобно, тоже в аэропорту, всё сложить в приложенный конверт и бросить в почтовый ящик. В следующий раз непременно воспользуемся econnectjapan.

Pekova M.
Rented a Economy Plan
in 19 Sep 2020

Thank You Notes

Here are some of the thank-you notes we received from our customers. They really mean a lot to us :)

THANK YOU VERY MUCH
INTERNET SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!! A+++ :-) !!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!
THIS WAS GREAT!!
Brilliant service I was very impressed.
This made my trip much easier. Worked everywhere.
We appreciated your service so much while we were traveling through Japan!
We would recommend this service to anyone who is coming to Japan!
Everything works so well for us!
Thank you and kind regards from...
Thank you!!
I'll use e-Connect again & again & again.

Thank you so much for the wonderful service.
Internet has been great, and my family had an enjoyable time in Japan.
I'd highly recommend it to my friends.

Thanks once again for everything. I really appreciate it.
Have a good day!
Sincerely,

absolutely awesome service.
The perfect way to stay connected in Japan.

Definitely will use this again!

THANKS SO MUCH!
GREAT SERVICE
Thank you!
- Happy -
.

Thanks for this! Super handy and worked perfectly.
Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

ありがとうございました! (Arigato gozaimashita!)
Cheers,

THANK YOU!
WIFI WAS ALWAYS ON, FAST!!!
Thank you for providing an affordable, reliable & convenient service!
We would not have been able to make it around Japan without it!
Thanks,
Thank you.
This is a great service, and very reliable connection.

Thank you
Arigatou gozaimasu

:-)