Customer Reviews

Loved and Trusted by Travelers.

Read what our customers are saying about our service!

4.8 
 / 2,244 Reviews
E

Number 1 essential thing when going to Japan

It was very easy to rent a pocket WiFi with eConnect. Everything went perfectly, thank you!

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 25GB wifi

- Eliza Yukie T.    BR

15 February 2019

V

Excellent service

The service was wonderful...

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 25GB wifi

- Vishal J.    IN

15 February 2019

J

Brilliant and super easy

Everything worked great. Getting it from the post office at the airport was easy and sending it back was super uncomplicated :) can only recommend it to everyone travelling Japan especially if you go from city to city :)

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 4G wifi

- Julia U.    CH

13 February 2019

R

Most convenient device to have in Japan

We picked up the Pocket WiFi at the airport post office after customs and it took a total of one minute to get. Setup was merely connecting your device to the WiFi, which was conveniently fully charged, and entering the password provided. We stayed in Tokyo the whole trip and it was light enough to carry in my purse. No issues with losing connection ever. Would 100% recommend!

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 4G wifi

- Rachel L.    US

13 February 2019

M

Best experience and so convenient

At first I was worried that it would be more complicated to reserve and receive the pocket WiFi, but I was completely wrong! Everything was so simple, stress free, and so convenient!! I would recommend this to anyone looking to have WiFi connectivity when traveling in Japan!!

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 4G wifi

- Mary S.    US

12 February 2019

B

Excellent

Worked perfectly. Waiting at our hotel. Clear instructions and post bag for return

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 4G wifi

- Benjamin John B.    AU

12 February 2019

C

Incredibly Useful! Worked exactly as advertised!

This was an incredibly useful device during my recent trip to Japan. I was 100% dependent on Google Maps to find my way around and this enabled me to have connectivity everywhere. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because there was a little confusion in picking it up. I had it delivered to the Navy hotel on base. For some reason it went to a building other than the hotel and for awhile they could not find it. This is probably more of an issue with the hotel and confusing postal service on a military base than anything else. The device itself was perfect!

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi LTE wifi

- Charles M.    US

12 February 2019

T

Great product and service

Super easy to order, pick up, use, and drop off. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Japan.

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 25GB wifi

- Tiffani-Amber C.    GU

12 February 2019

I

Overall satisfied with the pocket wifi

Overall satisfied with the pocket wifi

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 25GB wifi

- Iris C.    NZ

11 February 2019

B

Reliable, shareable, rechargeable, usable all day long

I always had the wifi device and the battery with me in a closed jacket pocket.
Even though i was usually around town 7 to 23, i only once needed to use the battery pack to recharge the wifi device.
Also the battery pack was useful to recharge my phone (which actually lost power earlier).
Another thing i noticed was the quick recharge speed.
The connectivity is amazingly good:
Coming from Germany, a country where i regularly lose connection on a 15 minute train drive between Mannheim and Heidelberg, it was amazing to experience the great connectivity of the wifi device:
Deep undergound inside a subway in Tokyo or Kyoto? 4G!
Up in the mountains, watching Monkeys bathe in a natural hotspring? 4G!
On a highway/tunnel/remote valley? 4G!
On a remote forrest path in the middle of nowhere? 4G!
There was only a brief blip of bad connection on the route from Nagano to Shirakawago, somewhere high up in the mountains for a moment.
Ad-hoc sharing with others nearby as needed was a breeze.
Will definitely use this again next time i'm in Japan

Ordered product:  Pocket WiFi 4G wifi

- Benjamin F.    DE

10 February 2019

Thank You Letters We Received

 THANK YOU VERY MUCH...

THANK YOU VERY MUCH
INTERNET SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!! A+++ :-) !!

THANK YOU SO MUCH! T...

THANK YOU SO MUCH!
THIS WAS GREAT!!

Brilliant service I ...

Brilliant service I was very impressed.
This made my trip much easier. Worked everywhere.

We appreciated your ...

We appreciated your service so much while we were traveling through Japan!
We would recommend this service to anyone who is coming to Japan!
Everything works so well for us!
Thank you and kind regards from...

Thank you!! I'll use...

Thank you!!
I'll use e-Connect again & again & again.

<p>Thank you so much...

Thank you so much for the wonderful service.
Internet has been great, and my family had an enjoyable time in Japan.
I'd highly recommend it to my friends.

Thanks once again for everything. I really appreciate it.
Have a good day!
Sincerely,

<p>absolutely awesom...

absolutely awesome service.
The perfect way to stay connected in Japan.

Definitely will use this again!

THANKS SO MUCH! GREA...

THANKS SO MUCH!
GREAT SERVICE

Thank you! - Happy -...

Thank you!
- Happy -

....

.

<p>
Thanks for this...

Thanks for this! Super handy and worked perfectly.
Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

ありがとうございました! (Arigato gozaimashita!)
Cheers,

THANK YOU! WIFI WAS ...

THANK YOU!
WIFI WAS ALWAYS ON, FAST!!!

Thank you for provid...

Thank you for providing an affordable, reliable & convenient service!
We would not have been able to make it around Japan without it!
Thanks,

Thank you. This is a...

Thank you.
This is a great service, and very reliable connection.

<p>Thank you Arigato...

Thank you
Arigatou gozaimasu

:-)

Thank-you Letters

Loved and Trusted by Travelers

Here are some of the thank-you letters we received from our customers.
They really mean a lot to us :)